Julie Frost, SFF writer (agilebrit) wrote,
Julie Frost, SFF writer
agilebrit

  • Mood:

Book Bomb for "Pack Dynamics"! Mark your calendars for Thursday...

The handsome and hard-working Larry Correia has mustered the Monster Hunter Nation for a Book Bomb for my novel on Thursday. In case you don't know what one of these is, it's where everyone buys the book on the same day and sends it flying up the Amazon chart, which does fun things for the algorithms they use--and also puts a nice chunk of change in the author's pocket.

Assuming you haven't already bought a copy and are planning to, Thursday would be the ideal day to do so. If you enjoy werewolf fiction, this should be right up your alley. There's a bit of mad science in here as well (emphasis on the "mad"). Fans of Patricia Briggs' Mercy Thompson and Carrie Vaughn's Kitty should enjoy this, though I'm not fooling myself that it's as good as theirs. Also, if you haven't read those books, you're missing out because they are so very excellent, and I'd encourage you to buy them together with this if you're so inclined--because that also does things for the algorithms and what Amazon recommends to others based on your purchase.

And if you have already bought a copy and enjoyed it, remember that books make great gifts. :)
Tags: book bombs, pack dynamics
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.
  • 0 comments